Gluten Free Ideas · Gluten Free Products

Betty Crocker Gluten Free Mixes on their way to Canada!

Last year, I inquired about Chex cereal coming to Canada.  I received an automatic response from their company stating at the time, General Mills had no intention of bringing Chex cereal to Canada.  This afternoon, I received a surprise package in the mail – a box of Honey Nut Chex and a letter from General Mills thanking me for my past request and to let me know that Chex cereal is now available in Canada.  In addition, they sent a $1.00 coupon for Betty Crocker Gluten Free Cake Mixes, which will be available in Canada beginning in August.

I was so happy to hear this news!  I have tried Betty Crocker’s Gluten Free Brownie mix in the past when a friend brought me a box back from the US last year – and it was delicious.  These mixes will be a welcome addition to the gluten free products currently available in Canada.  These products make it easier for my friends who kindly try to make me gluten free desserts from scratch and end up throwing out the final product because they don’t turn out!  I can definitely see many people using these products and I look forward to using my $1.00 off coupon!

For more information on Betty Crocker’s Gluten Free Baking Mixes, go to: http://www.bettycrocker.com/products/gluten-free-baking-mixes

Finally, if you want to try to see if you can get a free box of Gluten Free Baking Mixes, try asking General Mills when they plan on bringing these products to Canada.  Go to: http://www.generalmills.com/en/ContactUs.aspx

 

3 thoughts on “Betty Crocker Gluten Free Mixes on their way to Canada!

  1. Rice Chex cereal is available at Walmart. Some grocery chains like Loblaws also carry it, you just have to look for it.

    1. Hi Bernice – thanks for the information! I am finding that most grocery stores across Toronto (including Walmart) are carrying Rice Chex and Honey Chex. I am patiently awaiting the arrival of the Cinnamon Chex….my favourite! I also saw a few weeks ago that the Betty Crocker mixes have finally made it to Canada. I was going to write a blog post on it but I wanted to try it out and review it first. Unfortuantely, when I went to my local Walmart (also the one on North Queen) they were sold out!

Leave a Reply

