GF Restaurant Reviews · Gluten Free Ideas

Julia’s Ristorante

This weekend I had the pleasure of being a part of my girlfriend’s wedding party.  On Friday evening, we went to Julia’s Ristorante in Oakville for the rehearsal dinner.  The dinner menu was a set menu, including a pasta dish, chicken parmesan, salad and crepes for dessert.  I crossed my fingers that Julia’s would be able to accommodate my gluten allergy.  When our server came to the table to greet us, the lovely bride-to-be pointed me out to the server and informed her of my allergy.  The server reassured me that she could most definitely accommodate my diet restrictions and offered several different delicious options.  I was so happy to know that Julia’s was so helpful and knowledgeable about gluten.  I was able to enjoy the food just as much as everyone else, including penne a la vodka with rice pasta, salmon with grilled vegetables and fresh fruit and some of the best ice cream I have ever tasted!  I definitely recommend Julia’s to anyone who has a gluten allergy.  They have a complete gluten free menu (unfortunately, it is not available on their website).  Julia’s is also located in a beautiful area along the water in Oakville – a great place to meet with family or friends.

My Rating:

  • Taste: 5/5 – most of the dishes had a bit of spice to them, which set the menu apart from other Italian restaurants
  • Gluten Free Options: 5/5
  • Price: $18 – $32 per dish
  • Server Knowledge: 5/5  
  • Service: 5/5

Restaurant Information:

Julia's Ristorante on Urbanspoon

One thought on “Julia’s Ristorante

Leave a Reply

