GF Restaurant Reviews

Milestones Restaurant – Woodbridge

This afternoon, I had lunch at Milestones Restaurant in Woodbridge.  I was happy to find out that they had a gluten free menu.  While there weren’t many options, the dishes available looked very appealing, including two different types of salads (bocconcini and california), a pasta dish, a chicken dish, a steak dish and a couple of desserts.  I chose the california salad with mixed greens, goat cheese, sliced strawberries, spicy-glazed pecans, and red onion and added the fire grilled salmon to the salad.  The salad was very good and would definitely recommend it as a great gluten free option. 

Unfortunately, Milestones does not post their gluten free menu on their website.  In addition, I have gone to another Milestones location at Yorkdale shopping mall and they did not have a gluten free menu.  It would be great if Milestones could be more consistent with their gluten free menu across all locations.  I would recommend calling ahead of time to ensure that the location you plan to visit has a gluten free menu.

My Rating:

  • Taste: 4/5
  • Gluten Free Options: 3/5
  • Price: $12.99 – $29.99 per dish
  • Server Knowledge: 3/5  – Our server relied on the gluten free menu and wasn’t too familiar with the allergy or other menu alternatives
  • Service: 4/5

Restaurant Information:

Milestone's Grill & Bar on Urbanspoon

3 thoughts on “Milestones Restaurant – Woodbridge

  1. Went to Milestone’s in Yorkdale in January, told the waiter I had celiacs diease and he showed me items on menu that were gluten free. I decided on a gourmet burger. The waiter came back and asked if I minded if the burger was grilled on grill (with items that had wheat! yikes!) I put it down to lack of knowledge and had my meat pan-fried. Enjoyed it with a knife and fork as my bun fell apart. 2.5 out of 5 was my rating.

    1. Hi Connie. Thanks so much for sharing your experience. It’s too bad that restaurant chains aren’t consistent regarding their knowledge of food allergies but I hope that this will soon become a priority for businesses in the near future. For now, it’s great that customers like you are educating the servers and other restaurant staff about celiac disease and the important tips to keep in mind to avoid cross contamination. This helps others who suffer from food allergies and intolerances to have an easier experience when they visit the same restaurant.

Leave a Reply

