Uncategorized

Hello world!

Hello! 

I am happy to have finally started a wordpress account so that I can start sharing my experiences as a new mom.   My daughter, Emily London, was born September 4th, 2009 and she has changed both my life and my husband’s life.  I am on maternity leave for one year and am loving every minute of it!  My day is spent doing a variety of activities – taking my daughter to baby groups, walking our one of a kind dog, Jerry, as well as cooking and baking.  

I was diagnosed with Celiac Disease four years ago and have become very interested in creating and adapting recipes that are gluten free.  My daughter, Emily, happily sits in her high chair every afternoon while I cook dinner and bake cookies and other treats. 

I look forward to sharing the laughs, frustrations and precious moments of my life as a mom, a cook and a baker. 

Bon Appetit!

One thought on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

